What happens if I exceed the live sales orders limit of my plan?
We will never disable SoldLive from working. Comments will still trigger invoices and your shoppers will still be able to check out.
If you exceed the # of live sales orders on your plan, your PRODUCTS tab gets hidden which prevents you from telling your shoppers the numbers they need to comment.
For example, if you have more than 100 live orders in the last 30 days while on the Basic plan, SoldLive will still work for any comments. But your PRODUCTS tab will be hidden and you'll see this banner alert at the top of your SETTINGS tab: