How does the Waitlist work?

(as of Jun 10, 2022, we have an improved Waitlist system that you can switch over to: https://help.getsoldlive.com/article/103-improved-waitlist-system. We recommend you switch to this new system)


The guide below refers to the older system:

When an item is sold out, your shopper will get the following message instead of a checkout link:

If your shopper clicks "Yes please!", they'll get prompted to click a "Notify me" button:

As long as the shopper clicks the "Notify Me" button, they will get messaged when the product becomes available again:

The "Buy Now" button goes to a draft order that has the note that this was a "Soldlive invoice (from waitlist)"
The first customer(s) that got the back-in-stock message has a certain time to make the purchase. This time is determined by your back-in-stock hold time which you can customize in your Waitlist tab:

Once that hold time expires, she falls off the waitlist and we message the next person who was on the waitlist for that item. 


Some additional details

1) You'll need the 'One-Time Notification' enabled on your Facebook Page (see this article)

2) You'll want to keep the defaults: "Track quantity" checked and "Continue selling when out of stock" unchecked:

3) If the shopper who got the back-in-stock message clicks "No Thanks", they can no longer click on the Checkout button and the next person on the waitlist gets a back-in-stock message
4) If you see a ! next to the "Waitlisted" status in the DASHBOARD table, that means the commenter did not click on the "Yes please!" and "Notify Me" buttons: