What happens when my customer clicks "Remove from cart"
We recommend keeping the "Remove from cart" button enabled in your Settings:
When your shopper clicks it, the app removes the item from their draft order. And your customer sees this message if they have other items remaining in their draft order: If their draft order is empty after removing the item, then the Checkout link isn't there since there is nothing in the cart to purchase:
Their draft order is also deleted if there's nothing else in it. If there was a waitlist for this item, then the next waitlisted person will get invoiced.