Removing comments from the Dashboard
Use this if you have commenters that are asking you to remove items for them, or if you have someone who comments but isn't going to buy. This is better than manually editing or deleting draft orders.
Some things to keep in mind when clicking this "X"
- Removing an item like this deletes the entire draft order if that was the only item in the person's invoice.
- If there are other items in the draft order, then it just removes the single item you deleted.
- If there's a waitlist for the item that got deleted, the next person in line gets notified immediately after you delete it.
- The "X" only appears next to Invoiced comments where the cart hold times are still valid.